Now Loading

Government of Rajasthan Implements Extensive Bureaucratic Reshuffle in Rajasthan

New Delhi: In a recent directive issued by the Department of Personnel, Government of Rajasthan, the Bhajan Lal administration, following the 2023 Assembly Election, has orchestrated a significant bureaucratic overhaul in Rajasthan. A total of 40 IAS officers have undergone transfers and new postings.

Subodh Agarwal, a 1988 batch IAS officer, who has been designated as the Chairman of the Indira Gandhi Panchayati Raj Institute (IGPRS), and Akhil Arora, a 1993 batch IAS officer, retaining his position as ACS for Finance, Excise, and Taxation, albeit with certain departmental changes.

Meanwhile, Kuldeep Ranka, a 1994 batch IAS officer who held the position of Principal Secretary under former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, has been entrusted with the responsibility of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) for Social Justice and Empowerment.

Notably, T. Ravikant, a seasoned 1998 batch IAS officer serving as the Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, has now assumed the dual role of Principal Secretary for the Urban Development & Housing Department and Principal Secretary for Self-Government. The reshuffling also involves Aparna Arora, Anand Kumar, Sandeep Verma, Shreya Guha, Bhaskar Atmaram Sawant, Kunji Lal Meena, Alok Gupta, Vaibhav Galeria, Arti Dogra, Ms. Anandhi, Suchi Tyagi, Rajan Vishal, Sandesh Nayak, Sunil Sharma, Mukul Sharma, Utsah Chaudhary, Manju Rajpal, and Mahesh Sharma, each taking on distinct roles within various departments and commissions across the state.

This bureaucratic realignment marks a strategic move by the Bhajan Lal government to optimize administrative efficiency and align officials with specific portfolios in Rajasthan.


This story has been sourced from a press release issued by Department of Personnel, Government of Rajasthan.

Tags: Governance