DECEMBER 9, 2022

Bureaucratic shuffle in UP Administration, 18 IAS Officers Transferred


New Delhi: In a recent directive issued by the Government of Uttar Pradesh, a significant administrative reshuffle has taken place with the transfer and appointment of 18 IAS officers to new roles. Notably, 10 of these officers have been designated as District Magistrates, signifying a major shift in key responsibilities. 

Among the prominent appointments, Divyanshu Patel, a 2017 batch IAS officer, previously serving as the Special Secretary in the Food Safety and Drug Administration Department, has assumed the crucial role of Municipal Commissioner of Moradabad.

Similarly, Manikanandan A., also a 2017 batch IAS officer, previously holding the position of Chief Development Officer of Agra, has been appointed as the Vice Chairman of Bareilly Development Authority, showcasing the government's focus on strategic urban development. 

Furthermore, Rakesh Kumar Mishra has been entrusted with the role of Special Secretary in the Housing and Urban Planning Department, while Sujeet Kumar has taken charge as the Special Secretary in the Industry and Infrastructure Development Department.

Arun Kumar, IAS has been appointed as the Special Secretary in the Namami and Rural Water Supply Department, reflecting the government's commitment to rural development and water supply initiatives.