DECEMBER 9, 2022

One DIG, four SPs appointed in CBI by Centre


New Delhi: Jitendra Singh Meena from the 2007 batch Indian Police Service officer of Chhattisgarh cadre has been appointed as the Deputy Inspector General in the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) for a period of five years, according to an official order.


Apart from Meena, four other officers have been appointed as Superintendent of Police in CBI.

Among the four new appointments include IPS officers Vinayak Varma (Madhya Pradesh cadre); Achal Tyagi (Gujarat Cadre), and Praveen Kumar (Gujarat Cadre) as CBI SPs.

According to the Personnel Ministry order, these appointments are for a duration of five years.

Additionally, Gaurav Mittal, Indian Revenue Service officer is also appointed as the CBI SP for a tenure of four years.