Now Loading

MD & CEO of Central Bank of India appointed as IBA Chairman

MV Rao, the Managing Director and CEO of Central Bank of India has been appointed as the Chairman of the Indian Banks’ Association (IBA) for the 2023–24 term, as per release by the bank.

Further, the committee has also appointed three Deputy Chairmen of the association.

These three deputies are the Chairman of the State Bank of India, Dinesh Kumar Khara; the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Indian Bank, SL Jain; and the MD and CEO of City Union Bank, Dr N Kamakodi.

Further, Madhav Nair, Country Head and CEO, Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait, would be Honorary Secretary of the Association.

Tags: BFSI